The Daily News Of Open Water Swimming

To educate, entertain, and enthuse those who venture beyond the shore


Random News

Old Men and the Sea – 2015 Global Marathon Swimming Award

Courtesy of Global Marathon Swimming Awards of the Marathon Swimmers Federation.

The Marathon Swimmers Federation announced its 2015 Global Marathon Swimming Awards.

Relay of the Year for the most outstanding relay swim of 2015 was given to The Old Men and the Sea of the U.S.A. that included Bill Spore, Dave Radcliff, Graham Johnston, Bob Best, Robert Beach, Don Baker, and Norm Stupfel, which was the oldest relay team by combined age to swim across the Catalina Channel.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top