The Daily News Of Open Water Swimming

To educate, entertain, and enthuse those who venture beyond the shore


Random News

Open Water Swimming Officials At Pan American Games

Courtesy of WOWSA, Huntington Beach, California.

Unión Americana de Natación (UANA or the Amateur Swimming Union of the Americas) under the leadership of Brazil’s Coaracy Nunes Filho appointed its technical open water swimming officials and referees (International Technical Officials or ITO) for the 2015 Pan American Games that will be held in Toronto, Canada this coming July.

ITO for open water at the 2015 Pan American Games include the following individuals:

1. Ismael Gonzalez of Guatemala
2. Gladys Mejia of El Salvador
3. Rick Walker of USA
4. Tomas Háces of Cuba
5. Mark McCaw of USA
6. Marco Dionicio Flores Hernandez of Guatemala
7. Morgan Toro Martinez of Puerto Rico
8. Sandy Drake of USA
9. José Luis Borrego González of Mexico
10. Ricardo Castellon of Colombia
11. Jose Ramos of Argentina
12. Kurt Niehaus Bonilla of Costa Rica

Copyright © 2015 by World Open Water Swimming Association

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top