The Daily News Of Open Water Swimming

To educate, entertain, and enthuse those who venture beyond the shore


Random News

IMSHOF Inductees

Courtesy of Ned Denison, International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame.

Stéphane Lecat (FRA) was the recipient of the Irving Davids-Captain Roger Wheeler Memorial Award

​Poseidon Award recipient is Chris Guesdon The Poseidon Award is an annual award given by the International Swimming Hall of Fame to recognize those individuals who have gone beyond the call of duty and elevated the world of marathon swimming in a unique and lasting manner. The Poseidon Award recognizes high level achievement from personal effort or initiative in a field of endeavor that contributes to the performance of marathon swimmers or to the development and status of marathon swimming to the world.

Honor Swimmer
Zhang Jian of China
Rohan More of India
Jacques Tuset of France
Mohamed Ahmed Marouf of Egypt
Trent Grimsey of Australia

Poliana Okimoto of Brazil
Kathrin Lammers of Germany
Pilar Geijo of Argentina
Jaimie Monahan of the USA
Anna-Carin Nordin of Sweden
Sarah Thomas of the USA
Martina Grimaldi of Italy
Cindy Cleveland of the USA
Albert Coward of Great Britain

Linda Kaiser of the USA
Hugh Tucker of South Africa

Copyright © 2008-2017 by World Open Water Swimming Association

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top