The Daily News Of Open Water Swimming

To educate, entertain, and enthuse those who venture beyond the shore


Random News

IMSHOF Announces 2015 Hall Of Fame Honourees

Courtesy of WOWSA, Huntington Beach, California.

The International Marathon Swimming Hall of Fame (IMSHOF) is proud to announce the following honourees of its Class of 2014:

Honour Swimmers:
* Antonio Argüelles Díaz-González (Mexico)
* Forrest Nelson (U.S.A.)
* Martin Strel (Slovenia)

Honour Administrator:
* Marty Veen (Netherlands)

Honour Organisations:
* Jersey Long Distance Swimming Club (United Kingdom)
* Varne Ridge Holiday Park (United Kingdom)

Irving Davids-Captain Roger Wheeler Memorial Award
* Dennis Miller (Fiji)

Copyright © 2014 by World Open Water Swimming Association

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top