The Daily News Of Open Water Swimming

To educate, entertain, and enthuse those who venture beyond the shore


Random News

Chip Peterson And Eva Fabian Blossom In The Flowers Sea Swim

With a number of visiting Olympians and world-class swimmers, a couple of former world champions from America, Chip Peterson (2005 10K) and Eva Fabian (2010 5K), won the annual open water swimming extravaganza Flowers Sea Swim in the Cayman Islands.

With over US$100,000 in cash and prizes, the world’s richest open water swim attracted 830 swimmers many of whom went home very happy with their randomly awarded prizes under a typically gorgeous day on Seven Mile Beach in the Grand Cayman Islands.

The Flowers Sea Swim was amazing,” said visiting nurse Stacey Kelly from California. “The weather held and it was an unbelievable event with so many people sharing a great sport. It was intense for those who wanted that, but also low-key for the average person too. I am in awe of everyone who took part in putting it on and the Flowers Family for their extreme generosity. Unreal!”

The official results of the top 15 swimmers from the Flowers Sea Swim:

1. Chip Peterson, 17:06
2. Max Fabian, 18:03
3. Eugene Tee, 18:05
4. Eva Fabian, 18:07 (first female)
5. Mon Hon Lee, 18:18
6. Max Halson, 18:42
7. Geoffrey Butler, 18:53
8. Lilian Casso, 18:56 (second female)
9. Jesse Mendes, 19:14
10. Bryce Mendes, 19:18
11. Kurtis Rossie, 19:31
12. Joel Rombough, 19:42
13. Alexander McCallum, 19:43
14. Isabelle Vandenbroudre, 19:57
15. Elliott Vernon, 20:30

Copyright © 2011 by Open Water Source

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top