The Daily News Of Open Water Swimming

To educate, entertain, and enthuse those who venture beyond the shore


Random News

Ferry Weertman’s Finish Over David Heron, Ricardo Vargas

Courtesy of Elliot Karlan Photography, RCP Tiburon Mile, San Francisco Bay, California.

Elliot Karlan Photography provided beautiful photography of the start and finish of the RCP Tiburon Mile that was recently won by Olympic champion Ferry Weertman over David Heron and Ricardo Vargas.

The photo above shows Weertman beginning to run up the shore to the onshore finish.

Men’s Top 10 Results:
1. Ferry Weertman (Netherlands) 21:49.65
2. David Heron (USA) 21:50.70
3. Ricardo Vargas (USA) 21:51.60
4. Zane Grothe (USA) 21:55.60
5. Alex Meyer (USA) 23:25.90
6. Akira Lomvardas (USA) 23:39.60
7. Michael Sheil (Australia) 23:43.85
8. Gavin McGee (USA) 23:50.30
9. Sean Percin (USA) 24:59.65
10. Bobby Yribarren (USA) 25:33.55

Copyright © 2008-2018 by World Open Water Swimming Association

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top