The Daily News Of Open Water Swimming

To educate, entertain, and enthuse those who venture beyond the shore


Random News

Andrew Malinak Wins Service to Marathon Swimming Award

Courtesy of Marathon Swimmers Federation, Lake Champlain, California.

Andrew Malinak won the 2017 Streeter Award for Service to Marathon Swimming by the Marathon Swimmers Federation for co-founding and leading the Northwest Open Water Swimming Association and for piloting Sarah Thomas’ Century Swim in Lake Champlain in August 2017.

Malinak joined the following recipients of the award:

2013: The Dover Beach Crew (UK)
2014: Neil van der Byl and Grace van der Byl (USA)
2015: Dan Simonelli (USA)
2016: New York Open Water: David Barra, Rondi Davies, Alex Arévalo (USA)

For more 2017 Marathon Swimmers Federation award announcements, visit here.

Copyright © 2008-2018 by World Open Water Swimming Association

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top