Anna Strachan Completes The Australian Triple Crown

Courtesy of Christopher Guesdon, Perth, Western Australia.

Anna Strachan followed in the wake of Lynton Mortensen, Emma Radford, Brenda Norman, and Richard Jones to achieve the Australian Triple Crown after her Port To Pub swim in Perth.

The Australian Triple Crown is defined as 3 solo, unassisted completion of the 25 km Port to Pub Ultra Marathon from Fremantle to Rottnest in Western Australia, 34 km The Big Swim – Derwent River Marathon in Tasmania, and the 27 km Palm Beach to Shelley Beach Marathon Swim in New South Wales.

Palm Beach to Shelley Beach Marathon Swim

Copyright © 2008 – 2021 by World Open Water Swimming Association

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *